TGMA Board Makes Changes to Nomination List

Adjustments made following submissions for review of nominations.

The Board of the Telecel Ghana Music Awards (TGMA) has made changes to this year’s nomination list after a one-week window for errors and omissions. Following the release of the 2024 TGMA nominations list, some artists requested a review of nominations, leading to the following adjustments:

  • The collaborative submission initially filed as a featured work (“Lonely Road” by O’Kenneth ft. Xlim Kid) has been corrected. The management of both artists clarified that “Lonely Road” was a joint project by O’Kenneth and Xlim Kid, not a feature. The nomination has been corrected to reflect “Lonely Road” by O’Kenneth and Xlim Kid.
  • The Board nominated the remix of “Kwaku Ananse” in the Best Hiplife Song category instead of the original version, affecting its consideration in the Most Popular Song of the Year category. As a result, the Board nominated “Kwaku Ananse” by Amerado in the Best Highlife category, replacing the remix version. The song has also been nominated in the Most Popular Song of the Year category.

The statement also expressed the Board’s commitment to ensuring fairness in the TGMA’s and thanked stakeholders for their support of the scheme for the past 25 years. Additionally, nominations for the Best Video Director, Best Audio Engineer, and Producer of the Year have been announced.

List of Nominations:

Producer of the Year

  • Kuami Eugene
  • Liquid Beats
  • Killbeatz
  • MOG Beatz
  • Izjoe Beatz
  • Beatz Vampire

Best Video Director

  • Yaw Skyface
  • Lauren Dunn
  • David Nicol-sey
  • Xbills
  • Bani Wxrld
  • Babs Direction
  • The Boldz
  • Rex